?%**#!?$ !!!

I am caught between a rock and a hard place. The internet distribution list host I have been using for the past 8 years pulled the plug on the service without any warning leaving me unable to communicate with my client base. Since early this month I have been trying to overcome this problem and decided on a new hosting provider.

Having signed up, my domain host here in SA needed to make some changes / create a sub domain and their response time is not the fastest.  The new list provider is based in the US so there is a time differential that costs days in productivity.

I populated the new list and a welcome message went out to everyone so I really believed that I was on the right track. However I am still not able to send an email directly to the list. According to the list host it does not show up on their server, hence the problem is not on their side.

Now I am not technical enough to argue the point so I have passed this information onto my website hosting company and they just advised that they corrected the settings. However a test message was still undelivered.

So here I am caught between two IT companies, hoping to get the service I am paying for sometime before my clients get thoroughly p*ssed off with me.

I hate not being able to control my working environment and feel so damn helpless right now.

3 thoughts on “?%**#!?$ !!!

Leave a Reply

