An Award – Yay!

I was thrilled to be nominated for the Versatile Bloggers Award by Paulsmusing2. Paul is a South African with a great love of the outdoors and travelling around the southern part of our continent. He is a keen photographer and motorcyclist (definitely NOT biker) and works as a Business Analysist.

Now I have to nominate 15 other bloggers for the award:

1. Always Write

2. Browniegirl

3. Fortyplus and Frazzled

4. Granny 1947

5. The Only Cin

6. Ruth2Day

7. Dumb Workers

8. I’ve become my Parents

9. Fabulous Spirit

10. How the Cookie Crumbles

11.  Lady Barefoot Baroness

12. Newsferret

13. The Life and Times of a Leo Woman

14. Footsy in Spain

15. Nadirafromkannur

 

Now I have to tell you seven things about myself:

1. I am going deaf and will need a hearing aid soon if I am to carry on working

2. I love reading especially long historical novels, currently reading Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follet

3. My best type of holiday is narrowboating in the UK

4. My dogs are my family

5. I would love to retire to the country

6. Family and friends are what makes my world go round

7. I like to keep up with technology – aim to be a geriatric googler!

14 thoughts on “An Award – Yay!

  1. Even when they prop me into an old age home I will still be interested in computers, even if I cannot remember what they are, I would want to feel a mouse in my hand 😉

  2. Congratulations!! Great aim – the “geriatric googler”. Luckily, you don’t need to be able to hear anything for that. Pillars of the Earth was one of my all time favourite books (I’ve kept it as I feel I may well want to read it again in the future – rather silly, really, because I’m now too busy reading blogs to read anything else).

    • I am just coming to the end of the book now and have thoroughly enjoyed reading it. The only real chance I get to read is before I go to sleep at night, no blog reading then 😉

  3. Hei Optie, congratulations on your nomination and a lovely list about yourself. Hope you get that hearing aid soon.

    Now I see that I’m not on the list of 15 others, even though your comment mentioned that you nominated me. Thanks a lot for the nomination nonetheless, but then maybe this means I don’t have to share anything about myself…YAY!

Leave a Reply

