Bleugh ….

That’s how I feel. The past few days my batteries have run flat, my get up and go has departed without a by-your-leave and all I desire is to curl up in bed and sleep.

I am behind with work, forgetful, tired, and disinterested in life. I don’t have an explanation for this. Maybe I am depressed, maybe I am just tired, maybe I am depressed and tired.

All I know is that I can’t wait to crawl into bed at night and dread getting up in the morning. I have so much to be thankful for yet I am bored to tears with my work, my lifestyle and feel desperately in need of a major change – something that will re-energise my mind, soul and body.

8 thoughts on “Bleugh ….

  1. I was just checking out the ‘demotivated’ tagged posts and came across yours. And I should say, I’M IN THE EXACT SAME SITUATION. Each word you’ve written echoes what I feel right now! 🙂 Glad that I stumbled upon your post!

  2. It’s probably because of the stress you’ve been under this last few weeks, optie. Well done to you for getting through it all in one piece. I hope the spring weather will help to brighten your spirits. Hugs to you.

  3. I found by doing all those “to do jobs” around the house and garden spark something inside. Especially the jobs outside.

    I’ve tried new hobbies, I build / create things (hell I even cross stitch when I’m overly bored). I avoid television, YouTube (unless someone posts a video – but I don’t keep clicking, I use to spend hours lost in the dreggs of videos).

    This break I am re-arranging the office and hanging pictures around the house differently. Laying builders plastic to gravel the new driveway we are making.

    Maybe join some online competitions? Send in photos, short stories, or right a ditty.

    I’m forever feeling in a rut at work while I’m stuck out there at work while on roster.

    These are just the ways I break the rut.

Leave a Reply

