A losing battle

As my  is running down it’s a good thing that we are taking a week’s break at our holiday home from tomorrow. Time to relax, recover and recharge.

Thankfully we no longer have this to contend with during our three hour car journey

 

It will be Milo’s first long car trip and although he is very good on short trips it remains to be seen if he can handle a long one.  We do stop to give them a toilet break and a chance to stretch their legs.

Meanwhile I have booked for us to go on a short cruise in the first week in December to celebrate OH’s retirement. Like most women I am studying the contents of my wardrobe to see if anything matches the “cruisewear” description.  Sadly this does not seem to be the case unless I go on a seriaaaas diet.

 

So I plan to do what I always do when starting a diet

 

But really I know it’s a losing battle (no pun intended Col) because as I have always suspected weight gain is as a result of a conspiracy by these mean spirited creatures

 

But this time I am going to outwit the little buggers – I won’t put the clothes in my wardrobe but hang them on the outside where I can keep an eye on them.  Perhaps it will also motivate me to keep to the diet …

Have a great weekend blog friends.

18 thoughts on “A losing battle

  1. Luckily I don`t have a weight problem and never have. My family are amazed at the amount i eat sometimes. Now I don`t have to worry as going through old age seems to be a stage when you loose weight where you least expect. 🙂
    Good luck with your diet and have a great R&R.

  2. Have a wonderful week away. I’m sure Milo will be really excited to see your other home. 🙂 Don’t worry about dieting before the cruise, as you’ll probably put it all back on again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

