Sleeping arrangements

Hello Blogpeeps

This is Ozzy sneaking onto Mom’s blog again. It’s darn difficult getting anything past Mom normally but for the last few weeks she has not been her usual observant self, and she keeps forgetting things and making mistakes and using language that’s enough to make me want to put my paws over Milo’s ears cos he’s still a puppy and really shouldn’t be subjected to such rough language.

Last week we went to our holiday home and it was Milo’s first visit. I quite liked having the little chap around to play with. He’s a very feisty little pup and did not seem to mind me tossing him around with my rather large paws.

The weather was not all that nice two days of rain and three days of wind but in the end Dad did take us out for a ride on the boat and Milo took that in his stride as well.

Part of what Mom’s stressing about is Dad’s birthday. He will be 65 on Saturday – if he was a dog that’s about 9 human years. Mom is organising a surprise party for him and trying to keep it a secret has been quite difficult. Luckily he is going to help my human brother and his wife (my favourite human apart from Mom and Dad) move business premises so that should keep him out of the way whilst Mom arranges things at home.

Now whilst I have grown to love Milo I think he loves me more. He always wants to cuddle up with me when I’m taking a nap. It’s not that I mind except I don’t think my bed is really big enough for the two of us and he seems to be outgrowing his bed too.

Image

Image

Image

This is what I have to put up with, I know that Mom and Dad try and encourage Milo to sleep in his own bed he just prefers mine, even when I’m not in it!

Image

Now all this cuddling business is giving me nightmares like this:

ImageIf anyone every caught me doing this they can have me certified as “Barking Mad”

But if I have to say it myself Milo is a neat little guy and I’m so glad that Mom and Dad got me a little brother to take care of.ImageMilo relaxing on the jetty on the one day the sun did shine – he looks quite at home don’t you think?

So that’s all from me for now, better lick my paw marks off the keyboard before Mom comes back.

Woof woof

21 thoughts on “Sleeping arrangements

      • The party was great – Mom produced two huge bones for Milo and me when the guests arrived and that kept us busy on the lawn so we did not have to be locked away. In my dreams I am a lapdog and cuddling up with my Mom and Dad on the sofa, sadly that’s only in my dreams 😦 But I do get lots of cuddles 🙂

  1. Oh, what cute pics of you and Milo. Happy birthday to your Dad. I’m sure the party will be great fun and you and Milo will also get lots of fussing and attention from the visitors. Enjoy. 🙂

  2. Oh, so many awww moments in there. Just love the pic of the two of you sleeping – just precious. Milo is gorgeous, just like you Ozzy – what a wonderful pair you make.
    Now, I’m a little concerned about your mom throwing a surprise party if she’s forgetting things. Hope she remembers which day and whose party it is – tee hee.

Leave a Reply

